Sorry ’bout that.

Have been having a mega-melt down these last few months. Got the better of me on Tuesday. Sorry.

Anyway, today I’m going to wrap Xmas gifts and send off a parcel to the family in my home state. Then I’m going to paint another room. This time it’s finishing off the ensuite with its final topcoat.

It’s really hot in QLD this time of year and I’ll be standing on a ladder up in the ceiling heat. I’m not looking forward to it but it’s gotta be done. I promised DH I’d paint the WIR so that we can get our clothing out of the West Wing Oh Jesus room, so I’m taking a breath and diving in.

Then I’m going to do my tax. It’s 2 years late for both my company and my personal tax, and I just found my personal earnings slip for 2013-2014 year and I paid a truck load of tax which needs to come back to me, because I paid more than I should have for the income I earned. I won’t be doing this today. But I will be getting this organised in the next week so that I’ll get some sort of tax return to tide me over until I figure out what to do next.

I told DH that I know what I need to be doing and what I could be doing to improve my employment prospects (writing my book for a start, getting some articles done, building a more complete research profile, writing some songs, writing a cabaret, planning a concert) but I just can’t. I just can’t bring myself to do this. I’m all broken at the moment and this is not work that will heal me, I think.

broken glass

 

I don’t know what will heal me. I told DH I’m not very good at this Life thing at the moment. He agreed.

Here’s a song for you. I love Tom Waits, as long as he is not singing his songs. Too much hurty voice. I like Holly Cole’s version. She sings out of tune all the time. I love that she does this. And I love the sparse quality of her arrangements that she works with her band. I love this song.

 

Leave a Reply

