Sleep, why dost thou leave me?

This quote is from a renaissance song by composer and lutenist John Dowland (poet unknown). Quite pertinent at the moment because my sleeping is not going well at the moment. DH is having similar problems. I think part of the reason is that the weather is bloody horrible. SO humid and hot. And it’s the end of March! When will it get cold? I’m lying awake dying slowly under the ceiling fan, sweating and uncomfortable and cursing climate change.

Aaaanyway. Nothing really to mention except that at the point of dropping off I had one of those wonderful flying dreams, and I was soaring through the universe, looking at the Earth as I flew backwards through space. Nice. And then I woke up again.

And another thing. I don’t know about anyone else but I’m a bit addicted to a terrible small game called Frozen. Yep, by Disney. Part luck, part skill, it involves doing things with jewels. After spending a small fortune on it last year on my iPad I downloaded it onto my new phone. My key goal when playing is to not BUY any lives or extra time or turns. So far I’m succeeding but then I get stuck on a level that’s essentially impossible to complete without an extra few turns, and I have to wait for my daily gift. You see where I’m at now? It has become my life. Ugh. And I play it when I can’t sleep. Thus contributing to my disrupted sleep schedule because of the blue light thingy. And that’s it for today, folks.

Frozen

Leave a Reply

