D Day is here (nearly)!

Today I received 2 emails. The first, received at 7:45 this morning, exhorted me with some urgency to upload my 100 word abstract and ensure the thesis title was correct. This I did. And I did indeed have to correct the title, even though I had entered it correctly the first time round last Friday.

The second email I received this afternoon. It congratulated me on meeting all the requirements for my degree. I got a pdf of the official letter which says I meet all requirements. But now I have to wait until my degree is conferred by the Provost. With any luck the Provost is around and can sign todayish. The Provost has to sign within 10 days of me receiving this letter. Because triplicate ain’t quite enough for this black duck.

However, on Monday 23 February, 2015, I met all degree requirements. I am, nearly officially, a Doctor of Philosophy.

👍

Leave a Reply

