Down and dirty with the data

I’m in a little coastal town in Western Victoria for my writing retreat, and it’s going great! I really am writing. Well, actually, transcribing and analysing, mostly, but the writing is in there somewhere. I’m planning three articles, so I am thick in the structural and reading process of these. Writing is hard, but wow! It’s so rewarding. I like what Laurel Richardson says about writing as analysis – I could not agree more. Writing is also a grand form of meta-cognition – I learn by writing and by crafting my thoughts. Not always the best MEDIUM for the thoughts, but I’ll get back into the singing and the creative outputs another time…

And now, off to the General store for milk, bread and the paper. Then, back to writing.

Leave a Reply

