20000 words – but are they any good?

I’ve been writing during my writing retreat. What this actually means is that I’ve gone through my interviews and my analyses of the lessons of one of my and just chucked the salient bits in one chapter, which I’ve titled Narrative Draft 1. Is this writing, or is it something else? The interviews themselves are fascinating and I’m not sure I see any reason to not have the actual words of my participants in the draft. I also feel that the actual transcripts of the lessons makes for very interesting reading. But how many to include – that’s the question.

Today I intend to continue work on this draft, and I also intend to begin shaping an article for RSME, which is overdue. Not that my supervisor has said anything of the sort, it’s just that I want to get moving on some writing.

Leave a Reply

