Getting back online!!

I didn’t realise just how dependent on internet access I’d become, until we lost home internet and phone mid Tuesday afternoon. It was a scary moment of realisation for me, when I had to send emails through my iphone, apologising for clumsy thumbs, and not being able to read the news about the new iPad2 except via my little teensy weensy phone screen, with its slow times and frustrating screens. Last year I would have said that the iPhone was the paragon of excellence, but not compared to my lovely computers and relatively fast ADSL connectivity.

I have become too used to internet banking, to ordering stuff online, to staying in contact with the world via this extraordinary medium. I have forgotten how easy it is to access my journal articles, to do research, to blog. Internet, I miss you. You are now considered indispensable.

Leave a Reply

