Spending money

oooh… I’ve done it, I have. Actually, we’ve had a big weekend of money spending opportunities, mostly in Ikea and my holy grail, Officeworks. So, I’ve bought a brand spanking new laser printer/fax/copier/scanner and Scotty has bought a desk and Billy bookshelf from Ikea. I WAS going to buy him a beautiful desk for Christmas, but I’ve changed my mind, now that he has decorated his room in all white.

My own purchase has been bookended by the naughty but nice purchases of two Sims3 expansion packs, which I’m eagerly downloading onto the computer as I write. I love Sims3 but I can go completely overboard on it and have to watch my time spent on the game. I rarely spend time on it during the week – it’s strictly a weekend activity.

Lots of very funny things to note about my trip to Officeworks today – back soon!

Leave a Reply

