Ah, you pesky transcription you!

Transcriptions are for doofuses. I reckon. Typing out my first transcription today and I’m thinking I’m not sure I can continue in this vein. It has taken me a week to do one, lasting one hour fifteen minutes. At this rate, it will take me about 13 weeks to finish the rest. Not a good look when I also have to analyse my trillion hours of video data. Urgh. It will be great when I’m done, but sheesh! I’m about to ask for some money to get the rest done by a cheap Indian transcription service. Apparently they are very good, and about half the cost of the usual ones. I reckon I could probably do about two more before my head explodes.

And in the meantime I still have to analyse my survey.

Leave a Reply

