And the world goes round

Somehow, here in my little room, I’ve managed to forget about the world which is zooming round me. Tomorrow – well, precisely, today, I begin teaching my 8am class – 1103. Music history and styles. Urgh. Feeling horribly underprepared for it, but despite everything, not too bad. At least I know what I ‘m doing with them for the first week! The history one is pretty straight forward – read from the book, but the second class I actually have to prepare it all myself, which is a bit daunting. Nevertheless, I’ll get through it. I’m just giving the powerpoint the once over and then to bed.

Oh, and good news: one of my participants is one the journey, and my paper for ICMPC has been accepted as a poster presentation. Now, to get to Seattle….

Leave a Reply

