When people don’t get back to you

Getting a little pissed off that the people whom I have asked (very nicely thank you) to be in my project have not responded to numerous emails and polite reminders. Is it time to call them? Surely an email response would be sufficient? If they don’t want to do it then they should just say so. I don’t mind – I will then ask other people. (I think it’s a bit unfair to keep a researcher waiting weeks for a response when she could be onto the next willing victim!) It will have to be tomorrow. I will ring them tomorrow. And I am sick to death of doing the newsletter for ANATS now – few people seem to care about taking part in it and I am sick of hounding people for stuff that they are supposed to do! Sick of it, I tell you.

Leave a Reply

