Wading through the debris

Well, my confirmation presentation is over, is done! Apparently it was a great presentation and I am back on target. I read my last blog just now, which I wrote 3 days before the presentation, and it’s exactly the path I took. I even managed to throw in a bit of :”community of practice” and Bronfenbrenner’s Ecological Systems Theory into the mix. But I stayed with Shulman, and am beginning to feel a joyful attachment to his ideas. His tripartite notion of how signature pedagogies work was a lightbulb moment for me and I was able to construct my paper around this theory. So now, I just have to do the VoA, the other papers that are due, the book chapter, and prepare my classes for next week. Easy peasy. (NOT) I kinda like this writing bizzo.

Leave a Reply

