Despite my angst…

Despite my angst, I have managed to rack up a point or two on my research journey this week: I received a 7 out of 7 for my assignment; and my BVA Choice for Voice 2010 Paper was accepted as a paper! YAY! my first big international paper. I’m thrilled about it, and happy, because it’s a 12 minute paper with 3 minutes for questions. On the down side, my permissions from my teachers are not yet rolling in, and our printer has been on the blink, so I’ve not been able to set up the gatekeeper permission forms either. Darn it! And I wasn’t able to get my full paper into SEMPRE on time. Not that I thought I had a chance, but I’m almost resentful of Scott that New Zealand got so in the way of my work, at a crucial time too! Oh well… I’ll just keep plugging away at the other four things I have to do this week…

Leave a comment