Once again, writing is a struggle

I had to ask Scott for some extra time for the book chapter – I am feeling a bit snowed under and non-copy, then I have family interruptions like “come to lunch” to deal with. Actually, I didn’t so much as ask, as basically say – “I’m not going to get it done when I am in New Zealand and it’s a bit rich to ask me to complete a book chapter when I don’t have access to the books I am researching. No fair.” I even said “it’s not fair”. I can’t believe I actually said that – I MUST be tired!

I found heaps of biographies at the Con – I will have to leave them here when we are away – but I think I will be able to write the ICMPC submission in NZ, which will also be useful in preparing my findings from the survey. I’m not sure how to go about it, but at least I don’t have to panic quite so much now.

I must return the Stake book to Margaret, too.

I’m noticing I’m not procrastinating so much as trying to avoid really reading things. I managed to read most of Richard Miller’s “The Art of Singing” yesterday. And I’m happy about that. but sometimes reading doesn’t feel like work. Funny, huh? I wonder if I learned to read fast because I was always being told to go to sleep and put my book down? Hmm. I’ll have to think about it.

Leave a Reply

